Great Films and their Great Images

La Notte

""When I awoke this morning, you were still asleep. As I awoke I heard you gentle breathing.
I saw you closed eyes beneath wisps of stray hair and I was deeply moved. I wanted to cry
out, to wake you, but you slept so deeply, so soundly. " "In the half light you skin gloved
with life so warm and sweet. I wanted to kiss it, but I was afraid to wake you. I was afraid of
you awake in my arms again. Instead, I wanted to something no one could take from me, mine
alone...this eternal image of you. Beyond your face I saw a pure, beautiful vision showing us
in the perspective of my whole life...all the year to come, even all the years past.""
- Lidia
01 (8)Dir: Michelangelo Antonioni

DoP: Gianni Di Venanzo

Year: 1961

Country: Italy | France

Language: Italian | French

Genre: Drama

Color: Black & White

Aspect Ratio: 1.66:1

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

