Great Films and their Great Images

My Last Post

Unfortunately, the post that was just published, The Devil’s Eye, was my last post.  I’ve ran out of space on this blogsite and with the changing dynamics of my life I’m unable to devote more time to capturing screengrabs from movie.

It’s been a wonderful ride.  I’ve spent the last three years (July 2013-August 2016) capturing and discovering some absolutely breathtaking films.  Cinematography is such an important and diverse craft, it’s been amazing looking through so many gems and getting a good idea of what it is that directors are attempting with the look of their films.

The works of Stanley Kubrick, Terrence Malick, Orson Welles, Wes AndersonIngmar Bergman, Akira Kurosawa, Andrei Tarkovsky, and Federico Fellini stand out amongst my favorites from a purely visible perspective.  The number of cinematographers whose work I admire would take too long to list.

Thanks to all of you for subscribing and making me wish I still had the time to work.  I never thought I’d have anyone follow this site.

Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

